Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

SSIS Help - Error Handling

SSIS Help - Error Handling

Author
gready20
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)Forum Newbie (2 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am new to SSIS . Can somebody please help with the following
1. I need to pass the file name to my SSIS pacakage as a parameter
2. In the destination Table have the following columns. I must add the data from the flat file to my destination table and for each row i have to insert the flatfile name to column 'filename' to know the flat file source from which the data has come.
a. Account number
b. Name
c Amount
d.filename
3. The rows that have bad data must be redirected to a text file with appropriate column name and error and warning, discription and messsages.
4. Must create a log file for each time the ssis package is executed (the information must be similar to the detiails shown in the Progress tab
Please provide illustration so that i can undertand better
Thanks in Advance!
Andrew Gothard-467944
Andrew Gothard-467944
SSC-Enthusiastic
SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (198 reputation)

Hi,
for the logging of individual rows containing errors, in your data transformation task use an OLE DB Destination Error Output connection (red arrow) from the destination for the valid input to the destination for invalid input.