SQL Clone
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Can we use the cube data without deploying the solution?

Can we use the cube data without deploying the solution?

Author
Jagz W
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
I'm new to SSAS and I've created an dummy solution of Analysis Services project. I don't have permission to deploy the solution on server. So, my question is Can I use the cube data without deploying the solution?

Or any other alternative to check cube data.

Thanks,
Jagz W
Koen Verbeeck
Koen Verbeeck
SSC Guru
SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)SSC Guru (58K reputation)

I don't think you can.
Prior to processing a cube (which is necessary to view the data), it is deployed to the server.
You could install SSAS locally though.

If there is an alternative, I would be as interested as you are.

How to post forum questions.
Need an answer? No, you need a question.
What’s the deal with Excel & SSIS?
My blog at SQLKover.

MCSE Business Intelligence - Microsoft Data Platform MVP
Jagz W
Jagz W
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)SSC Rookie (27 reputation)

I tried to deploy on local. But it gives me below error :