Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Passed 70-433 yesterday (yay!). Now 70-451 or short path to MCSA 2012?

Passed 70-433 yesterday (yay!). Now 70-451 or short path to MCSA 2012?

Author
g_demetriou
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
Hi guys and girls. I passed the 70-433 exam yesterday on the second attempt. I missed out by 2 questions first time round which was disappointing but got 870 this time.

Now I'm debating whether to go for the 70-451 which seems to have no official microsoft books, or go for the short track to MCSA in SQL 2012. Ive never used 2012 and dont know how different it is or if there's much study material about. Im completely self taught via online resource and books and would rather continue to study in the same way, rather than official classroom courses.

What do you guys think, and can anyone suggest reading material for both 70-451 (MCITP 2008) and 70-457 (Part one of the short track to MCSA 2012) if there are any?
Mark Eckeard
Mark Eckeard
SSC-Enthusiastic
SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)SSC-Enthusiastic (133 reputation)

What are you thoughts on the 70-433 exam? I'll be taking mine within the next few weeks.

Mark

g_demetriou
g_demetriou
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)SSC Rookie (38 reputation)