What does this exactly mean? Is it almost the same as restoring the subscriber to match with the snapshot data? If that's the case what is the meaning of 'sync unsynchronized data before snapshot' option.
I noticed that when I check that option, any data changes made after snapshot is created, still show up in the db after snapshot is applied. So what is the use of applying the snapshot then? Can anyone please point me to some articles on this. Thanks for your time.