SQL Clone
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Reporting Services From a Data warehouse - Bottleneck On Every Month

Reporting Services From a Data warehouse - Bottleneck On Every Month

Author
subramaniam.chandrasekar
SSChasing Mays
SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)SSChasing Mays (630 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
Hi All,

I am a Software Engineer working in an MNC on MSBI Platform.

I have been working in Reporting services project which runs on MSBI platform.We use SSRS,SSIS mostly in this project.

We have a data warehouse in one db server , two report servers .

We create reports by using SSRS & we will run those reports on every month end .

Now we have 2000+ SSRS reports for many clients and we scheduled those reports as subscriptions in those report servers.

On every month end , those SSRS subscriptions will run and query our data warehouse in db server from report servers.

The problem is at the moment, we are not able to run those 2000+ reports on every monthend(30 or 31).

The performance had been very poor.

May i know why?

Can anyone help please ???
doug.brown
doug.brown
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)Hall of Fame (3.5K reputation)