Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««12

Executing SQL Server Jobs From An External Scheduler Expand / Collapse
Author
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 2:49 PM
I'm new to ControlM/EM and SQL Server Stored Procedure but have the task of creating a job where ControlM/EM will execute a SQL Server backup job (already exits in SQL Server Agent) and return a job status. I have taken your procedure and created it in my environment. When I executed the stored procedure in SQL Server 2005, I get an error message as follows: Procedure or function 'uspGetControlEMjobstatus' expect parameter '@Jobname', which was not supplied. (1 row(s) affected) (1 row(s) affected)

Please explain.
Thanks,
VA
Post #972691
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2010 10:10 AM
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

Last Login: Thursday, November 27, 2014 8:00 AM
The parameter in the SP expects job name to be supplied. so give the job name that you want to get executed using this procedure.
--Cheers
Sameer Kapur
Post #979681
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2010 10:27 AM
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 2:49 PM