Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««1234»»»

Learn A Bit More Expand / Collapse
Author
Mr or Mrs. 500

Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 1:35 AM
There's no money for conferences in this job and I don't do Saturdays - I've got a life and personal commitments
If it's weekday and free or cheap I would be able to go. And we do get some training courses.
I used to go to BUG (Borland User Group) when I was a Delphi developer for a previous employer and that was really good for expanding knowledge. But weekends are for family and I'm certainly not "in it for the glamour" - my ambition is to retire!.
Post #763123
Posted Friday, July 31, 2009 8:27 AM
Old Hand

Old HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld Hand

Last Login: Monday, May 19, 2014 9:26 AM
Really don't mean to debate on this...but I've got family commitments too..so do several speakers and people who volunteer their time for all the events we do on weekends, saturdays. As an organiser i even do not get time to learn from the talks like others do, just on my feet all the time dealing with logistics. All I expect is some understanding from the user community - when you get things for free there are some tradeoffs, doing it off hours is one of them. Please do respect the fact that the rest of us do have families and do put in time/commitment to do it.
Post #763135
Posted Friday, July 31, 2009 8:29 AM
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 9:34 AM
I would love to attend one for free and during weekends....
Post #763137
Posted Friday, July 31, 2009 8:40 AM
SSCertifiable