Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««12

Report Templates Using Stylesheets Expand / Collapse
Author
SSC Journeyman

SSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC JourneymanSSC Journeyman

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, April 03, 2014 6:47 AM
Good one Barry, this alternative avoids multiple calls to the database. I use something like this when returning metadata to dynamically generated tooltips for instance - and it saves passing data to parameters and using them as well.

Adam :)

Post #674161
Posted Thursday, March 12, 2009 7:05 AM
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

Last Login: Friday, March 28, 2014 5:30 AM
I just wanted to thank you for the ideas, as a fellow report writer I've run into many of the refactoring nightmares you're talking about which keep you from creating the next report that will knock your customers dead. Appreciate the ideas and techniques shared, thanks!
Post #674178
Posted Thursday, March 26, 2009 3:57 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: Tuesday, September 15, 2009 7:03 AM
I may be posting this question in the wrong place, but I can't seem to find any information on changing the way the information is displayed in a report. I know, I'm not making it clear yet... Right now all of my headers are horizontal and the data in vertical columns. I want to reverse that. Have a veritcal column of headers and the corresponding data being vertical.

I've done several Internet searches, but I can't find the answer I'm looking for. Can anyone help point me in the right direction please?

Thanks from a newbie to SRSS!
Post #684662
Posted Friday, March 27, 2009 12:57 AM
Grasshopper