Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««12

Interview Questions Expand / Collapse
Author
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Tuesday, September 17, 2013 2:07 PM
I know , it's kind of DBA questions and they are excepting the Developer to answer it and I am a Newbie to SQL server ,and never faced such situations in realtime enviornment.
Post #1394125
Posted Friday, December 7, 2012 9:38 AM

SSC-Forever

SSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-ForeverSSC-Forever

Last Login: Today @ 10:05 AM
komal145 (12/7/2012)
I know , it's kind of DBA questions and they are excepting the Developer to answer it and I am a Newbie to SQL server ,and never faced such situations in realtime enviornment.

Did you tell them that you're new to SQL and are a developer? Or does your CV claim experience that you don't have?

Gail Shaw
Microsoft Certified Master: SQL Server 2008, MVP
SQL In The Wild: Discussions on DB performance with occasional diversions into recoverability

We walk in the dark places no others will enter
We stand on the bridge and no one may pass

Post #1394138
Posted Friday, December 7, 2012 9:59 AM
Mr or Mrs. 500

Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500

Last Login: Monday, August 25, 2014 2:50 PM
Sorry to be blunt but if you're asked these question in a job interview and you cannot address them (after some followup questions because some of them are vague), than this is probably not the job for you.