Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.
 
Log in  ::  Register  ::  Not logged in
 
 
 
        
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On


Add to briefcase

Snapshots Deleted Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2009 6:29 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Monday, April 07, 2014 10:09 AM
Points: 6, Visits: 34
Hi All,

I had a Transactional publication on MachA and subscribed to 3 different MachB, MachC, MachD.
The subscribtion was active and running fine on MachC and MachD. Whereas on MachB the subscription was not running as the MachB was out of Network for 3 Weeks continously. In the publisher i had DISABLED the job - "Distribution clean up: distribution". But the job - "Expired subscription clean up" was ENABLED.
Until 3 weeks i had Snapshot folder NOT being delted and the subscription was ACTIVE and running for MachC and MachD.
Today, when i tried to create a new Publication in MachA, Publication got created, but the Snapshot folders for previously existing publication got DELETED and the "Distribution clean up: distribution" job turn to be ENABLED in status.
How is this possible??. Does this job get automatically enabled when we create a new publication??

Also pls let me know the difference between "Distribution clean up: distribution" and "Expired subscription clean up" job. Which is the one which deletes the Snapshot folder..???

Thanks in Advance
Balaji
Post #663946
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »

Add to briefcase

Permissions Expand / Collapse