Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««123»»

Databases for Change Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Wednesday, September 17, 2008 9:07 AM
SSC Eights!

SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!SSC Eights!

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Wednesday, May 9, 2012 10:26 AM
Very good editorial, Bill. I particularly liked your "employed somewhere that satisfies the need for cosmic purpose". I've worked in government for about 15 years now, and though the pay and bonuses are much (MUCH!) better in private industry, there is definitely a satisfaction knowing that what you're doing helps to make a difference in people's lives.

As I'm fond of saying, I love what I do for a living, though I don't always like my job. :D
Post #571074
Posted Wednesday, September 17, 2008 9:24 AM
SSC Veteran

SSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC Veteran

Last Login: Wednesday, July 23, 2014 1:01 PM
Such a well-written editorial with a great message. I was impressed with how you dealt with a potentially difficult subject (bringing in the presidential election) in such a neutral way that I have a hard time imagining that anyone could be offended.
Post #571093
Posted Wednesday, September 17, 2008 9:25 AM

SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Thursday, December 12, 2013 1:09 PM
When I wrote this editorial, I was hoping that people would share some ideas and I'm glad to see some ideas rolling in already.