Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase 12»»

The Truth Table Expand / Collapse
Author
Mr or Mrs. 500

Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, October 23, 2014 5:44 PM
Comments posted here are about the content posted at http://www.sqlservercentral.com/columnists/yEkhtiari/2903.asp

Post #349447
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2007 10:47 PM
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Monday, December 1, 2014 2:27 PM
I've never used this xml procedure before so it would really be nice if the author had used a decent coding style to make it easier to read. This is especially true when it comes to dynamic SQL. So, I'll just pack it off to my sandbox and figure it out there.
Post #359484
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2007 2:03 AM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: Tuesday, May 8, 2007 5:25 AM
we're not all mathematical genius you know
Post #359508
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2007 3:02 AM
SSC Veteran

SSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC VeteranSSC Veteran

Last Login: Monday, February 9, 2009 7:44 PM
Found the proc and concept interesting, but had a few issues.  The syntax of the proc statement wasn't explained at all, and it would have taken five seconds to explain some of the newer functionality.  The point of the exercise wasn't fully explained, and the values in the end product were nebulous. Obviously the author knows more than I do, but the point of the exercise was to learn not to show off. 
Post #359526
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2007 6:43 AM
SSC Veteran