Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««123»»

Subscriptions from Reporting Services get unintelligable job names in SQL Server Agent Expand / Collapse
Author
Valued Member

Valued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued Member

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, February 7, 2014 5:35 AM

Steve,

Thanks again for your help - you are a star!

Couple of questions, forgive me, I'm still learning.

If I copy and paste all of the above into the SQL pane to create a view I get a couple of messages back:

First I got "The Query Designer does not support the USE ReportServer SQL construct." If I OK that I get "Line 1: Incorrect syntax near 'GO'"

So I experimented and took out the "USE ReportServer
GO" bit. I got another message saying SQL does not support the CASE construct - I've seen this before, I think, so ignored it. It returned the 8 fileds of data - yay! (I thought...)

However, when I go to save my view I get "View definition includes no output columns or no items in the FROM clause". Bummer. So I fiddled a bit, putting "dbo." in front of all the from bits (as you had this in your previous statement). Still no luck... I notice that no daigram of tables links is created like in the previous example - presume this is related to the error message.

Can you (or anyone) spare the time to help a bit more? Thanks again!

Paul.

Post #269380
Posted Friday, March 31, 2006 5:16 PM

SSCommitted

SSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommittedSSCommitted

Group: Moderators
Last Login: Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:34 PM

Hey Paul,