Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

Need Advice in Training . (This is a Repost by the way form a different Section in the Forum) Expand / Collapse
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:08 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Tuesday, November 26, 2013 1:28 PM
I am currently unemployed and am using my current downtime to get trained in SQL Server . I worked in Excel a great deal in my previous career as a mid level Customer Service Analyst / Data Validator so learning a database wont be as difficult as a total newbie to working with large volumes of data .
I am currently learning SQL 2008R2 as that is the training I have available for me and it breaks everything down from proper syntax for writing clean readable code to the differences with SQL and TSQL so I am pleased with the course material and it also has exercises to reinforce the course material.

I have two concerns one to do with future employment and the other to do with future releases of SQL Server .