Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

SSIS 2005 --> SSIS 2012 (ActiveX Script gone?) Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2012 6:58 AM
Valued Member

Valued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued Member

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, December 05, 2013 8:43 AM
Hello everybody,

I need someone to point me in the right direction:

We are in the process of converting SSIS packages from 2005 to 2012. Some of them have ActiveX scripts in them and when converting them over they fail. (I have no experience with SSIS yet).

I see there is a Script Task in SSIS 2012 and I am thinking I have to rewrite the script in .NET? Is this the only option?

My question is what options (I am sure there is more than the above mentioned one) I have to upgrade ActiveX Scripts? Time is realy tight too.

Thank you!
Post #1384064
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2012 9:47 PM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:25 AM
You'll need to rewrite the functionality. Exploring .NET Script Tasks is a good place to start.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________
There are no special teachers of virtue, because virtue is taught by the whole community. --Plato

Believe you can and you're halfway there. --Theodore Roosevelt

Everything Should Be Made as Simple as Possible, But Not Simpler --Albert Einstein

The significant problems we face cannot be solved at the same level of thinking we were at when we created them. --Albert Einstein

1 apple is not exactly 1/8 of 8 apples. Because there are no absolutely identical apples. --Giordy
Post #1384380
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2012 11:42 PM

SSChampion