Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

STUFF & ISNULL Expand / Collapse
Author
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Wednesday, February 12, 2014 1:50 PM
Hi,

I'm new in SQL Server, i want the working process of STUFF & ISNULL. How it works & how it concatenate the row level data into a single data? Please...

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Mohammed Mubarak.
Post #1369730
Posted Monday, October 8, 2012 5:53 AM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Today @ 12:51 AM
mubarak.a (10/8/2012)
Hi,

I'm new in SQL Server, i want the working process of STUFF & ISNULL. How it works & how it concatenate the row level data into a single data? Please...

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Mohammed Mubarak.

Books Online is a good place to start - and post back with any specific questions you may have afterwards.

STUFF
ISNULL

Help us to help you. For better, quicker and more-focused answers to your questions, consider following the advice in this link.

When you ask a question (and please do ask a question: "My T-SQL does not work" just doesn't cut it), please provide enough information for us to understand its context.
Post #1369740
Posted Monday, October 8, 2012 6:02 AM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Today @ 6:58 AM
mubarak.a (10/8/2012)
Hi,

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Mohammed Mubarak.

Concatenation generally involves more than simply STUFF and ISNULL. Can you post an example of the type of query you are referring to?