Ugh. SSIS Connection Manager Woes!

• I'm new to SSIS.

I'm new to using Windows Authentication vs SQL Server Authentication.

Sorry, this is all going to sound terribly naiive.

If IT has set up a "Proxy Account" for me, how can I set up my SSIS package to use Windows Authentication but use that Proxy Account, instead of my own personal account which I use to log into the server?

We need this SSIS package to continue to run even if my personal Windows login is closed, if I leave the company for example.

Make sense?

"If I had been drinking out of that toilet, I might have been killed." -Ace Ventura

• autoexcrement (8/8/2014)

If IT has set up a "Proxy Account" for me, how can I set up my SSIS package to use Windows Authentication but use that Proxy Account, instead of my own personal account which I use to log into the server?

In the job step you setup, there's a line called Run As: (or something similar enough). Pick your proxy there.

- Craig Farrell

Never stop learning, even if it hurts. Ego bruises are practically mandatory as you learn unless you've never risked enough to make a mistake.

For better assistance in answering your questions[/url] | Forum Netiquette
    For index/tuning help, follow these directions.[/url] |Tally Tables[/url]

Twitter: @AnyWayDBA

• I've spent an insane amount of time on this. I'm sure there's an easy solution.

Apologies again for my ignorance, I'm just not seeing anything obvious here.

They are telling me I need to update the SSIS configuration to use the Proxy Account. Is that something easy to do? Any tips?

Just to clarify, this is Visual Studio 2005.

"If I had been drinking out of that toilet, I might have been killed." -Ace Ventura

• Wait, when you say proxy, what exactly do you mean? Do you mean they setup a proxy on the server like in the node below?

If so, you set that in the job step, like so:

If that's not what they're describing, can you help me understand what you mean by proxy?

- Craig Farrell