Subscription error:Maximum request length exceeded

• I have a saved subscription and when I edit it I get the following error:

Maximum request length exceeded.

I'm not sure what the problem is as I have never seen this error. If I delete the subscription and re-create it with the changes I want it works fine.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Marc

• Hey

check out the post below.

http://support.softartisans.com/kbview_825.aspx

• Seems to be a bug in Reporting Services.

I came across the same error when trying to alter one of the Subscriptions which was on a Shared Schedule in Reporting Services i.e thru website(http://Servername/Reports/Pages/Folder.aspx)

Deleted the Subscription & tried to recreate it so it could use a Custom Schedule & write the file to Windows Fileshare but it gave me the same error. However, was then able to create the subscription from the Management Studio after connecting to Reporting Services.

Try Browsing thru to that Report under Home--> Reports Folder--> Report Name--> Subscriptions.

You should be able to create/modify/delete subscriptions from here i.e even set schedules,parameters etc.

Regards,

Neeraj

• It's a limit in system.web - http://weblogs.asp.net/hosamkamel/archive/2007/09/18/resolving-maximum-request-length-exceeded-exception.aspx

I changed the web.config under the reports and reportserver virtual directories to this to resolve the error:

It turns out that there is another limit at 64MB so any value larger than 65536 won't matter, but I haven't been able to determine where that limit is being set.

• Hello :

I am having a same issue.

SSRS 2012 upgraded from SSRS 2005 few years ago.

<httpRuntime maxRequestLength="1048576" executiontimeout="10800" />

I checked the web.config file and it is set to 1048576. much beyond the 655267 value mentioned by someone. ( 64 MB hard limit)

I get this error when I try to create a new or edit an existing subscription .

Maximum request length exceeded.