ISSUES TRYING TO JOIN CTE's

• Hello there!!

I have the CTEs but is not working take for ever please I need help with this, I am new in this

The gl_account has the name of the accounts and department (use for filters)

The gl_detail has the account and detail information

invoices have all information of the invoices posted and unposted (booth needed), also the vendor id

vendor information linked to invoices to vendor id.

I need to have  a report where I can filter by Org and Object and year which will bring posted and unposted invoices

Select gl_detail.a_org, gl_detail.a_object, gl_detail.j_ref1_vendor,gl_detail.a_journal_number,gl_detail.j_credit_amount, gl_detail.j_debit_amount

from gl_detail

INNER JOIN gl_accounts ON gl_detail.a_org =gl_accounts.a_org andgl_detail.a_object=gl_accounts.a_object

Select distinct Invoices.VendorId, Vendors.Id, Vendors.VendorNumber, Invoices.IsPosted,

Invoices.CheckNumber,Invoices.InvoiceTotal,invoices.JournalYear

from Invoices

INNER JOIN Vendors ON Invoices.VendorId=Vendors.Id

When I run the select by itself work but my join dont work

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
  • Thanks for posting your issue and hopefully someone will answer soon.

This is an automated bump to increase visibility of your question.

• A lot of people make the mistake of thinking that a CTE is rendered as a separate object.  Unless there is a "blocking operator" in the CTE, it's treated like any view or "derived table" in a FROM clause would be treated.  It is frequently better to materialize the results of a CTE as a Temp Table before trying to do any JOINs.  It's frequently referred to as the "Divide'n'Conquer" method.