Convert Access SQL to SQL Server

• Hi,

I am new to SQL server and Access and I really need to convert an Access SQL query into a SQL Server query but really don't know how to. Apologies that there are a few lines of code that I need help with but if anyone is able to convert the following for me that would be really helpful . Being so new into this make it hard to know what functions and syntax is required until I attend my training course.  

1) DateSerial(Year(DateValue([Date_in])),Month(DateValue([Date_in])),1) AS Date_From, 

2)DateSerial(Year(DateValue([Date_in])),Month(DateValue([Date_in]))+IIf(Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)=0,1,Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)),1)-1 AS Date_To, 

3)DateSerial(Year(DateValue([Date_in])),Month(DateValue([Date_in]))+IIf(Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue(DateSerial(Year([Date_in]),Month([Date_in]),1)))/(365/12),0)=0,1,Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue(DateSerial(Year([Date_in]),Month([Date_in]),1)))/(365/12),0)),1)-1 AS Date_To_new, 

4)DateSerial(Year(DateValue([Date_in])),Month(DateValue([Date_in]))+IIf(Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)=0,1,Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)),1)-1 AS Date_To_old, 

5) Year([Date_From]) & Format(Month([Date_From]),"00") AS Period_from, 

6) IIf(Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)=0,1,Round((DateValue([Date_Required])-DateValue([Date_in]))/(365/12),0)) AS Months, 

7) Year([Date_To]+1) & Format(Month([Date_To]+1),"00") AS Renewal_Period,

• steven.littlewood16 - Monday, July 16, 2018 3:53 AM

Hi,