Combining everything to present the whole picture

• Really need some advice and guidance. I have been working a ETL/SSIS solution that was 75% complete when I took over. This is a solution that encompasses 39 sprocs and 24 tables. It is a complex SSIS solution with 3 packages (main, load, and export). The developer that created the solution to when I took over stated it was Code Complete but in actuality is wasn't. Tech Spec documentation doesn't even closely resemble the actually solution as he designed it, the migration plan i need to create, and the company best practices weren't met by his design. I have 95% of what is needed programmed. I am new to the company and the business processes so over the last month I have been digesting this solution. I am dealing with a "tech expert" in the group that would rather make things vague and ambiguous for me in her expectation of her code review and the changes that need to be made. To be total honesty I think she spent an hour reviewing the project and just digested out her immediate assumption. I am in a position now were I have to justify everything, account for everything, because the person overseeing it can and will throw anything out off-the-cuff just to put me on the spot. She has contradicted herself almost on everything I have had conversation with her on since this started - and she twists things so that unless I can hit her in the face with fact it has no affect. The way I figure the only way I will get a fair shake with her is if I present it in document form that leaves no doubt of ambiguity. I am more used to creating these solution on my own and making it happen. I don't know how to deal with someone challenging me on everything and expecting me to corner them with the knowledge. The technology isn't a challenge to me, nor the complexity of the solution, it is the being able to present my understanding in a way that leaves no doubt in what I know and do understand, what I have covered. it is covering my *