Back to the Future

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item Back to the Future

• I have some regrets in my life like I wished I learned harder in school and have a proper Matric behind my name and that I went to University/College to put some qualification behind me not to show that I am a very learned person but so I could earn a better salary today. I fortunately do not linger with regrets 'cause that makes you bitter. I started out as a bank teller and did that for a year until I decided that was not for me. Then I became a stock controller at the South African Railways and Harbours and worked there for 18 years. I was a Warehouse Manager when I left. My brother was a computer programmer since he finished studying. Got his B.Sc degree and I was always interested in what he did. The same year I became 40 he gave me an opportunity to work for him and he will give me all the training I will need. I jumped for it 'cause I've been wanting to do that for a long time I just did not quite understand what it entailed. My wish would be that I could've had the opportunity to do that sooner in my life, no regret. I enjoy what I am doing now and I can live myself out in this work. The salary sucks unfortunately but we are getting there.

:-PManie Verster
    Developer
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. - Holy Bible
    I am a man of fixed and unbending principles, the first of which is to be flexible at all times. - Everett Mckinley Dirkson (Well, I am trying. - Manie Verster)