Anil Kumar Kurra (4/23/2009)
Thanks for the reply. If we Back up & restore the database in another server whether all security Objects like Users,
Roles etc will also move to new server.
Suppose if some of the users alreday exists on new server is there any way to skip that users.
Please let me know on this.
The difference between a login and an user - a login allows a person to connect to SQL Server; a user allows a person to access objects in a database.
So users only exist in databases. If you restore a database users, roles, and schemas are also restored. After copying logins and databases to a new server, you may need to re-sync the users with their logins. See sp_change_users_login