SQL Clone
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Not Good Enough For Government Work

Not Good Enough For Government Work

Author
Phil Factor
SSCarpal Tunnel
SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)SSCarpal Tunnel (4.8K reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
Comments posted to this topic are about the item Not Good Enough For Government Work

Best wishes,

Phil Factor
Simple Talk
andrew gothard
andrew gothard
SSCrazy
SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)SSCrazy (2.7K reputation)

The moral of the story being, if your database vendor doesn't use it for their accounts, don't run your 'bank' on it.

I'm a DBA.
I'm not paid to solve problems. I'm paid to prevent them.
SQL2219
SQL2219
Grasshopper
Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)Grasshopper (13 reputation)

Like I've always said: a good developer recognizes that he can't be an expert in everything. I once had someone ask me if I was a SQL expert, I laughed and said I've been in the software world for 15 years, and I've never even met one!
Andrew Peterson
Andrew Peterson
SSCommitted
SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)SSCommitted (1.5K reputation)

If you give a mechanic a new tool, does he dump all his other tools? No, but it seems developers tend to view the latest new database widget as the replacement for all the others. Anyone remember object databases?