Thanks for your reply ,
Maybe my understanding is wrong here
I was under the impression , that the transaction would be committed on the principal only after it has been applied to the mirror, when in HIGH SAFETY mode. So I cannot get my head around data loss occurring , or
does it mean the user work that is not yet committed to the principal would be lost ?