SQL Clone
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Web dev suggestions

Web dev suggestions

Author
T_Peters
UDP Broadcaster
UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)UDP Broadcaster (1.5K reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
In some circles this could be as touchy a topic as asking which religion to follow.

I'm a full time DBA with an interested in learning some web development. I have some databases, both MS SQL and MySQL, that I'd like to put my own web front end on. It would be mostly for displaying aggregated data and some data entry. I haven't done any web development since learning HTML 10+ years ago. Any suggestions on what language to start with?

Thanks,
Tim
Jhakovee
Jhakovee
Grasshopper
Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)Grasshopper (16 reputation)

You can start your website through html or html 5 and css. Since, you mentioned that you have insights about html.

Cheap SEO London covering north and West London Seo
Sean Lange
Sean Lange
SSC Guru
SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)SSC Guru (64K reputation)

T_Peters (2/22/2013)
In some circles this could be as touchy a topic as asking which religion to follow.

I'm a full time DBA with an interested in learning some web development. I have some databases, both MS SQL and MySQL, that I'd like to put my own web front end on. It would be mostly for displaying aggregated data and some data entry. I haven't done any web development since learning HTML 10+ years ago. Any suggestions on what language to start with?

Thanks,
Tim