On Server A I have a database the is overwritten daily by a database on another server [Server B]
After the first restore I map a group called "DOM\Reporting" to the database on Server A and assign read only permissions.
The restored database comes from Server B, this server does not contain an NT Group called "DOM\Reporting".
So when I restore the database mapping has gone.
I know when a SQL Account is used the accounts may need to be synced but I suppose I thought in the case using NT Authentication the security would sync between the Server Level acocunts and the database on restoring...it does not look like this is the case.
So if I am correct would I either have to add the NTGroup to Server B with ReadOnly permissions so they gets transferred, and nothing extra required, or would I have to run a script to map the user to the restored database again and add the permissions -- every time the database is restored.
Ideally I do not want to give the group "DOM\Reporting" any permissions to Server B.
Hopefully I have explained it clear but please let me know if I have not.
thanks for any help.