SQLServer 2008 R2 Pulisher
SQLServer 2008 Express Subscriber (Pull)
publication property auto_initialization_policy is set to 1.
publication property replicate_ddl is set to 0.
Snapshot recreated and publication marked for reinitialization on next sync.
After snapshot created and before sync happens, I delete a couple of rows from the article (publication side). These rows exist already on subscriber side because of previous syncs.
Now I sync on the subscriber side.
After sync, I do not see the deleted rows on both sides.
Can anyone please explain why?? data is synched before snapshot is applied right? so rows are deleted while sync and snapshot is applied after. Snapshot has the deleted rows in it because rows are deleted after snapshot creation. So why don't show up on both sides in the end?