Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Help a complete noob with a project

Help a complete noob with a project

Author
RobertC1
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
Hello everyone,

i have a project for a datawarehousing class and could really use some help in this.

Heres what i am supposed to do?
I am asking each student to build a data warehouse and to do a presentation of your project to the class on the last day of class. You may work alone on this project or you may work as a group. Here is what needs to be done.

A. Select an application. It can be real or simulated.

B. Develop a data warehouse scheme.

C. Load the warehouse.

D. Mine the warehouse.

Does someone know of a good idea or dataset that would be easy for a project?

EDIT: I found some data from NCES about Public University Libraries.

I am trying to define measures for building the warehouse? I like this data but i am trying to figure out how to use this with other libraries. Any ideas on the measures. I know its supposed to be quanitfiable and numberical generally.

I am also trying to determine what elements to use a predictable in analysis.
If someone could look at it and give me some advice i would appreciate it.
Attachments
ULSTAT2000-2012.xlsx (9 views, 14.00 KB)
RobertC1
RobertC1
SSC Rookie
SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)SSC Rookie (35 reputation)

Does anyone at least know of a application that would have datasets somewhere?
Sean Lange
Sean Lange
SSCoach