Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.
 
Log in  ::  Register  ::  Not logged in
 
 
 

The Smiling DBA

Thomas LeBlanc ( MCITP 2005/2008 & MCDBA 2000) is a Senior SQL Server DBA at Turner Industries, LLC in Baton Rouge, LA. He has been in the IT field for 21 years starting as a COBOL programmer, graduating to dBase, FoxPro, Visual FoxPro, upgrading to Visual Basic versions 3-6 and even some .Net(C#). Designing and developing normalized database has become his passion. Full-time DBA work started about 9 years ago for Thomas while working at a Paper Mill in St. Francisville, LA continuing with IEM, then Amedisys. Performance tuning and reviewing database design and code was an everyday occurrence for DBAs at Amedisys. Thomas’ free time is spent helping those less fortunate and improving his relationship with his family and God.

Archives: January 2012

SQL Saturday #104 Colorado Springs, CO

Janet, my girlfriend, and I went to Colorado Springs a day early, Thursday, to ski on Friday before SQL Saturday #104. It was her first time skiing and for me it has been about 3 years since the last trip on a mountain. The altitude at Monarch was about 10,700… Read more

4 comments, 395 reads

Posted in The Smiling DBA on 25 January 2012

PASS Data Architecture VC presents: Audrey Hammonds–Database Makeover: Renovate Your Data Model

Subject: Database Makeover: Renovate Your Data Model

Start Time:   Thursday, January 19, 2011 12:00 PM US Central Time (January 19, 2011 6:00 PM GMT)

End Time:  Thursday, January 19, 2011 1:00 PM US Central Time (January 19, 2011 7:00 PM GMT)

Presenter:  Audrey Hammonds (Blog|@DataAudrey)

Live…

Read more

0 comments, 205 reads

Posted in The Smiling DBA on 17 January 2012