http://www.sqlservercentral.com/blogs/robert_davis/2011/08/15/august-18-data-arch-vc-meeting_3A00_-john-racer-on-data-warehouse-architecture/

Printed 2014/07/30 03:45PM

August 18 Data Arch VC Meeting: John Racer on Data Warehouse Architecture

By Robert Davis, 2011/08/15

August 18 Data Arch VC Meeting: John Racer on Data Warehouse Architecture

Subject: Data Warehouse Architecture
Level: 200 (Intermediate)
Start Time: Thursday, August 18, 2011 1:00 PM US Central Time (August 18, 2011 6:00 PM GMT)
End Time: Thursday, August 18, 2011 2:00 PM US Central Time (August 18, 2011 7:00 PM GMT)
Presenter: John Racer (blog|@SpeedRacer)
Live Meeting Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/UserGroups/join?id=TQ6GQT&role=attend&pw=5p_%28%3BB3df

Data Warehouse Architecture
Data Warehousing is a large and often misunderstood concept. Marketers, Authors, and IT Departments all have differing spins and opinions on what is involved and just how to go about building one. In this session we will discuss some of the more common architectures and practices. We will cover various aspects of what goes in to Data Warehouse including the systems, modeling, data storage, data integration and data access.

John Racer
Database Administrator, Business Intelligence Developer and Data Warehouse Designer with strong knowledge of telecommunications, care center, compensation and business operations systems. Experienced with implementation and maintenance of SQL Server and Oracle Multi-Terabyte High-Availability environments. Broad experience with project management through SDLC, RAD and Scrum. Driven by the challenge to understand business and processes and apply this knowledge create innovative applications of technology to improve organization and operational efficiency.

John’s blog: http://speeddba.com
Add to calendarAdd to your calendar

Copyright © 2002-2014 Simple Talk Publishing. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms of Use. Report Abuse.