http://www.sqlservercentral.com/blogs/robert_davis/2011/07/11/july-21-data-arch-vc-meeting-gaurav-aggarwal-on-microsoft-readying-on-quot-hadoop-quot/

Printed 2014/12/22 04:03PM

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft - Readying on "Hadoop"

By Robert Davis, 2011/07/11

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft - Readying on "Hadoop"

Subject: Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”
Start Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:00 PM US Eastern Time (July 22, 2011 2:00 AM GMT)
End Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:00 PM US Eastern Time ( July 22, 2011 3:00 AM GMT)
Presenter: Gaurav Aggarwal (blog)
Live Meeting Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/UserGroups/join?id=R9J5WW&role=attend&pw=Zf%2B-Q%6098k

Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”
This session will provide overview of different options on Microsoft platform for Hadoop. Session will cover pro and cons of different options and architecture level coverage of HPC, PDW and Dyrad.

Gaurav Aggarwal
Gaurav Aggarwal is a Senior Architect with 16+ years of experience. He has been working with Microsoft for the past 7+ years. He helps senior management in aligning their IT capabilities to innovate and achieve momentum for their business goals. He has been architecting and delivering solutions using various technologies for nearly 17 years. He has delivered solutions in the areas of Investment Banking, Insurance, HR, Manufacturing, Retail Banking and ITES. These solutions were based on a wide range of technologies including Microsoft and Java platform based solutions.

He is a Microsoft Certified Master (SQL Server), Microsoft Certified Architect (SQL Server), and Microsoft Certified Architect (Solutions), IASA Certified Architect Professional and a practicing Six Sigma and PMP (Project Management Professional) professional.
Gaurav's blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/gauravagg/
Add to calendarAdd to your calendar

Copyright © 2002-2014 Simple Talk Publishing. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms of Use. Report Abuse.