Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.
 
Log in  ::  Register  ::  Not logged in
 
 
 

Archives: July 2011

Meme Monday: SQL Horoscope: Finding Your Chinese Zodiac

Meme Monday: SQL Horoscope: Finding Your Chinese Zodiac

Chinese Zodiac Figures by Joe Ledbetter


It’s time for July’s Meme Monday post, and this month’s topic is SQL Horoscopes. I read Jen McCown’s post, Meme Monday SQLstrology – Table Valued Zodiac Function, and it inspired me to write a simple… Read more

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”

Subject: Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”
Start Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:00 PM US Eastern Time (July 22, 2011 2:00 AM GMT)
End Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:00 PM US Eastern Time ( July…

Read more

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft - Readying on "Hadoop"

July 21 Data Arch VC Meeting: Gaurav Aggarwal on Microsoft - Readying on "Hadoop"

Subject: Microsoft – Readying on “Hadoop”
Start Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:00 PM US Eastern Time (July 22, 2011 2:00 AM GMT)
End Time: Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:00 PM US Eastern Time ( July…

Read more

Misleading Error 1475 While Setting Up Database Mirroring

Misleading Error 1475 While Setting Up Database Mirroring

Wrong Way -->


I was doing some practice work yesterday testing out some mirroring interoperability scenarios when I encountered an error I had not seen before. The error message seemed to indicate that the database I was trying to mirror had some… Read more