http://www.sqlservercentral.com/blogs/robert_davis/2011/06/10/june-meeting-data-architecture-vc/

Printed 2014/12/19 06:53AM

June Meeting - Data Architecture VC

By Robert Davis, 2011/06/10

June Meeting - Data Architecture VC

Data Architecture VC presents Karen López:

Subject: You've Just Inherited a Data Model: Now What?
Start Time: Thursday, June 16, 2011 2:00 PM US Eastern Time (7:00 PM GMT)
End Time: Thursday, June 16, 2011 3:00 PM US Eastern Time (8:00 PM GMT)
Presenter: Karen López (blog|@datachick)
Live Meeting Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/UserGroups/join?id=T4ZKMM&role=attend&pw=Q%3A%26%24h%28-9m

You've Just Inherited a Data Model: Now What?
The good news is that someone else has done the hard work of architecting a data model and you just have to take on minor maintenance…or is that the bad news? Or have you been tasked with implementing a pattern or industry standard data model? Perhaps a team member has sent the world's best resignation letter and won't be helping you with the model.  Learn the 5 steps you MUST take before working with a new data model.

Attendees will also receive a detailed checklist for the 5 steps.

Karen López
Karen López is a principal consultant at InfoAdvisors, Inc., a Toronto-based consulting firm. Karen is a frequent speaker at DAMA, SQLSaturdays and PASS conferences, including 24 Hours of PASS, the PASS Summit and PASS SQLRally. She has 20+ years of experience in project and data management on large, multi-project programs. Karen specializes in the practical application of data management principles.

Karen is also the ListMistress and moderator of the InfoAdvisors Discussion Groups at www.infoadvisors.com.

Karen's blog: http://www.infoadvisors.com/Home/tabid/36/BlogID/1/Default.aspx
Twitter: @datachick
Add to calendarAdd to your calendar

Copyright © 2002-2014 Simple Talk Publishing. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms of Use. Report Abuse.