Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.
 
Log in  ::  Register  ::  Not logged in
 
 
 

Marc Beacom

Marc Beacom – MCTS (BI, Dev), Principal Architect and Owner at DawaBI, has over 15 years of technical and business experience. DawaBI focuses on Making Data-Driven Decisions Possible by delivering user friendly and scalable data warehouse and business intelligence solutions. Marc is an active volunteer within the community and currently is co-organizer of the Colorado GiveCamp, served a year as a PASS Regional Mentor and served five years on the leadership board for the Denver and Colorado Springs SQL Server User Groups.

24 Hours of PASS

Image a full day of SQL Server and BI training. Even better yet, a full day of FREE training. Well PASS (Professional Association for SQL Server) is offering just that. A full day of FREE training. No not 8 hours, but a full 24 hours of FREE training. 

This event will be online and broadcasted via live meeting. Each hour will be hosted and moderated by a PASS chapter throughout the world. I'm thrilled to say that I will be representing the Denver SQL Server User Group and hosting Hour 21 featuring Kalen Delaney of SQLearning, Inc. speaking on What's Simple about Simple Recovery Model.

There are a host of other top notch speakers for this event. Two of which are out of Colorado: Paul Neilson author of the SQL Server Bible series speaking on 10 Big Ideas in Database Design and Steve Jones of SQL Server Central speaking on Building a Better Blog.

When does it start? 00:00 GMT (UTC), which is:

New York: 8 pm (Sept. 1)
Chicago: 7 pm (Sept. 1)
Denver: 6 pm (Sept. 1)
San Francisco: 5 pm (Sept. 1)
London: 1 am (Sept. 2)
Paris: 2 am (Sept. 2)
Moscow: 4 am (Sept. 2)
Sydney: 10 am (Sept. 2)

To register and more information, visit the website at: http://24hours.sqlpass.org/



Marc Beacom  ...

Comments

No comments.

Leave a Comment

Please register or log in to leave a comment.