Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««123»»

working with multiple dataset withing a table in SSRS Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, January 16, 2009 7:19 PM
Thank you for taking the time to make your point. I will must was showing a lack of patience and frustration myself.

As soon As I do find a solution I will not just post a reply I will attempt to have a document available.

This is an interesting subject actually. People I find who have SSRS thrust on them lean on the near by for guidance have little patience for learning the product. Well, let me explain, I work in a shop where the M.S. guru fled, leaving me to defend and attempt to promote the products. Anyway, what I see are people who do not really learn the product first, time or not. I see at work one person using stored procedures and views, why, because someone else did before her. Now a SQL contract happens by for awhile. He is not an SSRS expert, so he throws out his preferences. I am sure you have seen the same. So we must strive to direct people toward the product itself.

Granted this can be a bit difficult due to the lack of Reference books. In the COBOL/JCL/CICS world, in general I just needed good reference book for each. The same with DB2/SQL. Then again, I need not need to be the administrator, etc.

In the M.S. world there are so many books, 'how tos', but not many like those few yellow, white and black Osborne Complete References. The one's for Crystal and SharePoint where very handy for me. Of course, they still do not contain everything.