Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase 123»»»

Not Good Enough For Government Work Expand / Collapse
Author

Mr or Mrs. 500

Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500Mr or Mrs. 500

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 7:58 AM
Comments posted to this topic are about the item Not Good Enough For Government Work

Best wishes,

Phil Factor
Simple Talk
Post #1592404
Posted Tuesday, July 15, 2014 5:21 AM

Old Hand

Old HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld Hand

Last Login: Today @ 7:21 AM
The moral of the story being, if your database vendor doesn't use it for their accounts, don't run your 'bank' on it.

I'm a DBA.
I'm not paid to solve problems. I'm paid to prevent them.
Post #1592514
Posted Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:33 AM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: Thursday, September 18, 2014 8:45 AM
Like I've always said: a good developer recognizes that he can't be an expert in everything. I once had someone ask me if I was a SQL expert, I laughed and said I've been in the software world for 15 years, and I've never even met one!
Post #1592523
Posted Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:33 AM
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 9:23 AM
If you give a mechanic a new tool, does he dump all his other tools? No, but it seems developers tend to view the latest new database widget as the replacement for all the others. Anyone remember object databases?

The more you are prepared, the less you need it.
Post #1592524
Posted Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:45 AM
Valued Member