Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

SSIS 2012 Project cant save poackage Expand / Collapse
Author
Say Hey Kid

Say Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey Kid

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 9:59 AM
More than one developer working on one SSIS 2012 project.
Project protection level = dont save sensitive
Package protection level = dont save sensitive

I can create a new text file in the foilder where we save the packages but when I edit the package I can not save it?

When I log in as a different developer I can open and save the package.

When I log in as myself and go to save the package. A pop up file save box appears and when you click save to overwrite the original file you get an access denied message.

Very weird. Any suggestions gratefully received

Cheers
E
Post #1532967
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:16 AM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: 2 days ago @ 8:58 AM
Have you checked your NTFS permissions on the package file?

John
Post #1532973
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:32 AM
Say Hey Kid

Say Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey KidSay Hey Kid

On the folder that contains the project it comes up with a grey tick in the read only so I know some files \ folders undernmeath are read only.

So the top level has a sub foider for the project and a solution. The project folder is the one that comes up with a grey tick in the read only. I can change this but it does not seem to stick? i.e five minutes later its back as before.

All the packages in the project folder are not read only and thats where I will be saving the file.

Thanks
E
Post #1532981
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:34 AM
Say Hey Kid