Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase ««123»»

How to Write Query for the Below Requirement? Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Monday, September 23, 2013 3:43 AM
SSC Rookie

SSC RookieSSC RookieSSC RookieSSC RookieSSC RookieSSC RookieSSC RookieSSC Rookie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, February 14, 2014 7:24 PM
Thank u So Much Sir.
It works for me.

I am New to This forms.So I don't know how to Post.

Thank u so much for all your patient replies.

Thanks
Post #1497310
Posted Monday, September 23, 2013 8:09 AM
SSC-Enthusiastic

SSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-EnthusiasticSSC-Enthusiastic

Last Login: Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:39 AM
Using CTE's, the logic of certain queries can be broken down in to simpler steps:

WITH pd(zParty_Code, zSumPaid_Amt)
AS (
SELECT party_code, SUM(paid_amt)
FROM dbo.tPartyData
WHERE paid_date < '11/27/2012'
GROUP BY party_code
)

SELECT party_code
, SUM(inst_amt) AS Total_Inst_Amt
, zSumPaid_Amt AS Total_Paid_Amt
FROM dbo.tPartyData
JOIN pd
ON party_Code = zParty_Code
GROUP BY party_code, zSumPaid_Amt

Post #1497400
Posted Monday, September 23, 2013 8:57 AM
Old Hand

Old HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld HandOld Hand

Last Login: 2 days ago @ 11:43 AM
perireddy.arikatla (9/23/2013)

I am New to This forms.So I don't know how to Post.

Please don't use that as an excuse. You were told how to post 3 times, twice by myself (with an example) and once by Mr. Moden, who provided a link to an article on "How to Post".

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
How to Post to get the most: http://www.sqlservercentral.com/articles/Best+Practices/61537/
Post #1497431
Posted Monday, September 23, 2013 8:59 AM

Ten Centuries