Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase 12»»

Execute Child packages parallel in loop Expand / Collapse
Author
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, November 7, 2014 6:15 AM
hi ,
I have a master package which calls the child packages from a folder dynamically, when i tried this with execute package task inside a for each loop container , it is only looping the child package which is connected in the execute package task connection.
Could any please suggest me a way to achieve this task. I want the parent package to read the 1st child package , start and read next package, start and ....read last package, start.

Thanks in advance
Post #1472852
Posted Friday, July 12, 2013 1:36 AM

SSChampion

SSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampionSSChampion

Last Login: Today @ 2:35 AM
Did you put an expression on the Execute Package Task?

How to post forum questions.
Need an answer? No, you need a question.
What’s the deal with Excel & SSIS?

Member of LinkedIn. My blog at LessThanDot.

MCSA SQL Server 2012 - MCSE Business Intelligence
Post #1472886
Posted Friday, July 12, 2013 9:35 AM
SSCrazy

SSCrazySSCrazySSCrazySSCrazySSCrazySSCrazySSCrazySSCrazy

Last Login: Monday, July 28, 2014 7:12 PM
If I am not mistaken, using one execute package task (EPT) within a loop would execute the packages serially, right? Parallel EPT execution would require multiple EPTs that were not connected to each other.
Post #1473114
Posted Saturday, July 13, 2013 4:10 PM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:51 PM
jjr.123 (7/11/2013)
hi ,