Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase 12»»

Post to a web service from SSIS? Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Thursday, February 14, 2013 7:52 AM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:54 AM
I'm still fairly new to SSIS and, though I have no trouble receiving records from a web service, I have been unable to discover how to write records to (i.e., post to) a web service from within SSIS other than, perhaps, scripting. Could someone point me to an article or other resource on how to post to a web service from SSIS? Thanks!
Post #1420080
Posted Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:53 PM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:25 AM
Have you looked into the Web Service Task? If so and you found it lacking can you describe more about what you are trying to do?

__________________________________________________________________________________________________
There are no special teachers of virtue, because virtue is taught by the whole community. --Plato

Believe you can and you're halfway there. --Theodore Roosevelt

Everything Should Be Made as Simple as Possible, But Not Simpler --Albert Einstein

The significant problems we face cannot be solved at the same level of thinking we were at when we created them. --Albert Einstein

1 apple is not exactly 1/8 of 8 apples. Because there are no absolutely identical apples. --Giordy
Post #1420346
Posted Thursday, February 14, 2013 5:18 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie