Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase 12345»»»

Exercises in t-SQL Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2012 7:06 AM
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Sunday, June 22, 2014 8:35 PM
I'm in the process of setting up a training environment here, it's a mechanism for me to bring high flyers in from the business and give them somewhere to learn SQL.

I've got training content and t-SQL CBTs etc, but I was wondering whether there were any standard t-SQL exercises that I can make use of that are based on Adventureworks? Or if not, something that I could tailor for my environment?

Anyone know of any decent content? This would be from complete beginner up...
Post #1384074
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2012 7:28 AM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Today @ 7:16 PM
Not truly knowing your groups background and how deep in depth you wish to go with your training, may I suggest reviewing the "SPACKLE" articles here on SSC.

Just enter the term "SPACKLE" in the search window in the upper right hand corner of this page and give it a quick look over.

If everything seems to be going well, you have obviously overlooked something.

Ron

Please help us, help you -before posting a question please read

Before posting a performance problem please read
Post #1384090
Posted Wednesday, November 14, 2012 7:44 AM
Grasshopper

GrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopperGrasshopper

bitbucket-25253 (11/13/2012)
Just enter the term "SPACKLE" in the search window in the upper right hand corner of this page and give it a quick look over.