Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

connecting sql server over the internet Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Saturday, November 3, 2012 8:29 AM
Hi all,

i'm new to sql server 2008 and i would like help with connecting two pc's over the internet

i've installed sql server 2008 (express) and sql server management studio on two pcs i have..

i have one connected to the internet via my home connection and the other via wifi hotspot from my htc

what do i need to do on each pc to get access from one pc to another?

thank for reading

peter - confused.com
Post #1377874
Posted Monday, October 29, 2012 3:37 PM

Hall of Fame

Hall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of FameHall of Fame

Last Login: Monday, October 13, 2014 11:46 AM
peterjb44 (10/26/2012)
Hi all,

i'm new to sql server 2008 and i would like help with connecting two pc's over the internet

i've installed sql server 2008 (express) and sql server management studio on two pcs i have..

i have one connected to the internet via my home connection and the other via wifi hotspot from my htc

what do i need to do on each pc to get access from one pc to another?

thank for reading

peter - confused.com
I can't really understand what you want to do. Could you please elaborate your question?

My blog
Post #1378487
Posted Monday, October 29, 2012 7:28 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: Saturday, November 3, 2012 8:29 AM
Hi Ignacio A. Salom Rangel,

what i'm wanting to do is to have a remote pc connecting to my database on another pc via the internet.