Click here to monitor SSC
SQLServerCentral is supported by Red Gate Software Ltd.

Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On

Add to briefcase

Reg: Not Connecting Named Instance through Public IP Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:44 AM
Valued Member

Valued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued Member

Group: General Forum Members
Last Login: Monday, August 25, 2014 1:49 AM
Hi

In my production server i installed sqlserver 2005 in default instance and one more named instance also .In this server i am having public IP. My problem is outside through that server default instance connecting properly.But Named instance not connecting . please give me solution? Please give me a step by step solution..I am new in DBA side.
Post #1357822
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:50 AM

SSCertifiable

SSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiableSSCertifiable

Last Login: Today @ 8:34 AM
SQL Browser service started?
Firewall blocking the dynamic port of the named instance?

Want an answer fast? Try here
How to post data/code for the best help - Jeff Moden
Need a string splitter, try this - Jeff Moden
How to post performance problems - Gail Shaw
CrossTabs-Part1 & Part2 - Jeff Moden
SQL Server Backup, Integrity Check, and Index and Statistics Maintenance - Ola Hallengren
Managing Transaction Logs - Gail Shaw
Troubleshooting SQL Server: A Guide for the Accidental DBA - Jonathan Kehayias and Ted Krueger

Post #1357840
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 3:02 AM
Valued Member

Valued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued MemberValued Member

sqlserver services started

how to release named instance firewall block? what are all the ports should be open?
Post #1357844
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 3:23 AM

SSCertifiable